The one with the leap.


Hold my hand like I’m your child.

Solitude is what I’m searching for, in the wild.

I am scared, excited and curious at the same time.

I want no one but you to be my partner in crime.

There was a time when reaching out to you was just a fantasy.

The walls I was locked between had no room for freedom and ecstasy.

They threw projects, targets and clients at me.

I threw back a resignation letter and set myself free.

Fought with people, convinced a few.

The society never mattered but only you.

So I left everything behind and left. I always knew I wanted this.

After all, “home is where the heart is”.

Now into the open, I ponder,

Will I make it through? Or is it going to be just a big blunder?

Then all I do is close my eyes and come to you.

‘Cause you show me the way and give me the determination, too.

Your mountains inspire me, your skies exhilarate me and your rivers move me.

I have no greed of money or power. It’s tranquility which satisfies me.

So I beg you to never let me down when I’m under your shade.

Just assure me that this is all worth the price I’ve paid.

Hold my hand like I’m your child.

Solitude is what I’m searching for, in the wild.

Leave a Reply

